AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Deadline dependency in group submission

Hey! Im pretty new to deadline. I need help with a maxscript when submitting a job to deadline.
I want the dependencies under the same group as shown below:
Capture

My script works but I need to know how to group the dependency under the same deadline job.
Here is the current maxscript that I have (only the part where I write to the job submission file):
(The **** is what I dont want to show)

if doPostProcessPS == true then (
local cmdResult = undefined

SubmitInfoFile = "Path_To_File ****\\LukasTestDEADLINE" + "\\cmd_submit_info.job"
  	local fileHandle = createfile SubmitInfoFile
  	format "Plugin=CommandLine\n" to:fileHandle			
  	format "Name=%\n" "Test___" to:fileHandle
  	format "UserName=%\n" "****" to:fileHandle
  	format "Whitelist=%\n" "****" to:fileHandle
  	format "JobDependency0=%\n" SMTDSettings.DeadlineSubmissionLastJobID to:fileHandle
  	close fileHandle

format "\t... creating Deadline JobInfoFile\n"
  	JobInfoFile = "Path_To_File****\\LukasTestDEADLINE"  + "\\cmd_job_info.job"
  	fileHandle = createfile JobInfoFile
  	format "Executable=%\n" ("Path_To_File****\\LukasTestDEADLINE\\dist\\test1\\test1.exe") to:fileHandle
  	close fileHandle

initialArgs = "\""+SubmitInfoFile+"\" \""+JobInfoFile+"\" " 
  	cmdResult = SMTDFunctions.waitForCommandToComplete initialArgs SMTDSettings.TimeoutSubmission

renderMsg = SMTDFunctions.getRenderMessage() 
  	SMTDFunctions.getJobIDFromMessage renderMsg
  	if cmdResult == #success then (
  		format "\nCommand job submitted successfully as Job %.\n-------------------------------------------------------------\n%\n-------------------------------------------------------------\n" SMTDSettings.DeadlineSubmissionLastJobID renderMsg
  	) else (
  		format "Job Submission FAILED.\n-------------------------------------------------------------\n%\n-------------------------------------------------------------\n" renderMsg
  	)
  )
1 Like