Krakatoa 2.7 prt hair error

Discussion and Support of Krakatoa Volumetric Particle Rendering, Manipulation and Management Toolkit
shrifazmy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:08 pm

Krakatoa 2.7 prt hair error

Postby shrifazmy » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:25 am

Hi
Am using krakatoa MX 2.7 it seams that the prt hair is changed completely
but when am rendering my hair i get error as so:
Image

and i cont figure the reason
any help on this ?
thanks in advance

User avatar
Bobo
Posts: 6128
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:26 am
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: Krakatoa 2.7 prt hair error

Postby Bobo » Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:15 am

Support for 3ds Max Hair has been completely removed from Krakatoa MX 2.7 for non-technical reasons.

Unfortunately, the only way to render 3ds Max Hair is to convert to splines first (which of course is not a very good workaround since it would not capture any animation/dynamics), or to use an older version of Krakatoa in 3ds Max prior to 2018.

PRT Hair in v2.7 still supports all 3rd party hair plugins like Hairfarm and Ornatrix, and can work with regular 3ds Max shapes.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience! :cry:
Borislav "Bobo" Petrov
Product Specialist
Thinkbox Software Inc.

shrifazmy
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 1:08 pm

Re: Krakatoa 2.7 prt hair error

Postby shrifazmy » Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:17 am

:( :( :( :( :(
TOOOOO bad news
thnak you any way Bobo
am a big fan by the way :P


Return to “Thinkbox Software - Krakatoa for 3ds Max”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests