AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Could not connect to Deadline Repository

Hello all, I’m new to Deadline, and I have an issue when I start Deadline Slave trying to connect to my other main machine where I installed my Deadline Repository, I’m getting a message says that:

"Could Not Connect to Deadline Repository
Failed to establish connection to “machine IP”:4433 due to communication error.

Deadline Slave will try to connect again in 10 seconds…"

Pls. help,
Thank you

Looks like you’re trying to connect using the Remote Connection Server (just based on that port number). Is the RCS running on the machine you’re trying to connect to?

If it is, is the Worker machine that’s failing to connect able to ping the other machine’s IP address?

I’m not sure if I understand your question very well about RCS running on the machine I’m trying to connect to, but to explain more Pls. note the following:

• I have installed both the “DeadlineRepository.exe” & “DeadlineClient.exe” on my main machine (PC) with RCS certificates on my main machine.

• I then installed only “DeadlineClient.exe” on my slave machine (PC) with RCS certificates on my slave machine.

• then I started “DeadlineClient” on my main machine and connected directly to DeadlineRepository which is on my main machine.

• then I started “DeadlineClient” on my slave machine and tried to connect using Remote Connection Server to DeadlineRepository which is on my main machine, but I receive the failure to connect message:
    “Could Not Connect to Deadline Repository
    Failed to establish connection to “machine IP”:4433 due to communication error.
    Deadline Slave will try to connect again in 10 seconds…”

• I disabled my firewall and antivirus on my both machines (my main machine and my slave machine) and tried to connect again but same it is not connecting…

I don’t know what is the issue here.

Pls. help,
Thank you