AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Deadline / Fusion / Shotgrid : Draft error

Hi,

I’m pretty new to deadline,
I’m evaluating setting up a renderfarm with Fusion + Nuke workstations and a Shotgrid account .
So far I can submit Fusion comps to deadline and I get rendered files,
and I can connect to SG using the pipeline tool button of the fusion submitter with no error.

But I can’t get deadline creating the shotgun_h264 and shotgun_filmstrip files.

when exploring the job report I can guess something is wrong about the file name parsing:

2023-11-22 11:19:37:  0: STDOUT: Draft 1.8.3
2023-11-22 11:19:37:  0: STDOUT: inFile=/Volumes/SnowKitty/Fusion/out/comp_????.jpg

which looks correct, my test comp files are rendered as “comp_####.jpg”
but then a few lines later:

2023-11-22 11:19:37:  0: STDOUT:   File "/Users/Shared/Thinkbox/Deadline10/workers/fab-workstation/jobsData/655dd4d25349ca19ef58ba78/DraftCreateSimpleMovie.py", line 26, in <module>
2023-11-22 11:19:37:  0: STDOUT:     frame = Draft.Image.ReadFromFile( inFile )
2023-11-22 11:19:37:  0: STDOUT: RuntimeError: Magick: UnableToOpenBlob `/Volumes/SnowKitty/Fusion/out/comp_????0000.jpg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2960

Obviously this looks weird: comp_???0000.jpg

Any idea ?
Thanks for your help !

I’m running deadline 10.3.0.15, Fusion Studio 17.4.6, everything local on a mac running OS X catalina 10.15.7 (intel)

replying to myself… looks like a python version mismatch

I did trash and reinstall everything (repo, client, submitters…)
rendering still works, connection to sg works
but Draft does not render sg_movies or filmstrips.
Now the error looks different: python 3.7 is missing

STDOUT: /Applications/Thinkbox/Deadline10/Resources/python3/python: line 5: /Applications/Thinkbox/Deadline10/Resources/python3/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.7/Resources/Python.app/Contents/MacOS/Python: No such file or directory