AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Exit Repository install while connecting to existing MongoDB

Happy New Year,

I am new to linux (Linux Mint 20 “Ulyana” - Cinnamon (64-bit)) and trying to connect the MongoDB inside the Deadline Repository installer.

I followed the deadline documentation on installing the Database.

after a long exhausting way of getting the Deadline10db.service run I am now inside the Repository installer.

I started the installer with:
ws@ws-MS-7A38:/mnt/raid/NAS/Incoming$ sudo ./DeadlineRepository-10.1.12.1-linux-x64-installer.run

set the Repository Directory to
/mnt/raid/NAS/Thinkbox/DeadlineRepository10

chose connect to an existing DB

Whitin the MongoDB Database Settings I tried
Database Server
ws-MS-7A38;127.0.1.1, ws-MS-7A38;127.0.0.1 and localhost
Database Port
27100 is also set in the config.conf
Database Name
DeadlineDatabase10

Next, unchecked use SSL - Forward

and after all that, when trying to connect to the DB I get the following Error Message:

There has been an error.
An error occurred while trying to update database settings in the repository.
The application will exit now.

Is there a logfile somewhere? What can I do now?

Some additional info:
ws@ws-MS-7A38:~$ ps aux | grep mongo ws 35891 0.1 0.4 506940 70592 ? Sl 17:05 0:00 xed /opt/Thinkbox/DeadlineDatabase10/mongo/data/config.conf root 36060 0.3 0.4 381772 69120 ? Sl 17:10 0:00 /opt/Thinkbox/DeadlineDatabase10/mongo/application/bin/mongod --config /opt/Thinkbox/DeadlineDatabase10/mongo/data/config.conf ws 36114 0.0 0.0 9368 660 pts/1 S+ 17:11 0:00 grep --color=auto mongo

journalctl -u Deadline10db:
Jan 03 17:10:30 ws-MS-7A38 Deadline10db[36054]: The MongoDB Service For Deadline 10 has been started. Jan 03 17:10:30 ws-MS-7A38 systemd[1]: Started LSB: Mongo DB NoSQL Database..

I found the installation log:

Log started 01/03/2021 at 20:20:12
Preferred installation mode : gtk
Trying to init installer in mode gtk
Mode gtk successfully initialized
This can take a few minutes