AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Feature Request: Apply OCIO look or view in Draft

Hello everyone!

Forgive me if this is the wrong place to post this. It is my first time posting in these forums.

I’d like to to ask to make it possible to apply OCIO looks and/or OCIO views to images with Draft.
To me this would make the OCIO setup much more consistent and easier across our pipeline. It would make sure what compositors see in Nuke/RV would match the output from Draft.

Please consider adding this to Draft or I need to look for another alternative :frowning:.

Cheers,
Fabian

Hi Fabian

I think you should be able to use the OCIO Luts in draft. You can have them in the repository and can point to those.

We have some in here already.
DeadlineRepository\draft\Samples\ColorConversion\

You can access them in pipeline tools.
https://docs.thinkboxsoftware.com/products/deadline/10.1/1_User%20Manual/manual/app-draft.html?highlight=ocio#draft

Is this what you are asking?

To be honest, I need more explanation because I do not have complete information about how OCIO works and how do you expect it to work within your workflow.

Draft has support for Luts as well.

Hello zainali!

Thanks for your response! :slight_smile:
I am aware of what you are showing, but it is not what I am asking. I should have been more descriptive in the first place! Sorry!
It is possible to define “Looks” inside the config.ocio and subsequent use them in a “view/display”. Looks are basically collections of color transform operations (be it colorspace changes or LUTs). A view uses a look and applies a colorspace transformation at the end to map it to a certain monitor, projector or whatever your end point might be.