AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Obscurity of CoronaDR submission via custom Python script

Hello!
I’m facing some issue which could be very obvious for you but I’m stuck and don’t know how to deal with it.

Well, I have my master PC where I’m submitting my 3ds Max scene (via CoronaDR plugin) with my custom Python script (at least I’m trying to make it :D). Everything seems fine, my another PC, which is “slave”, launches the DrServer.exe and 3ds Max’s rendering status bar without any errors or anything.

But the problem is that the render doesn’t start, and the status bar says “waiting for render start”. At the same time, you can observe that this computer is displayed in DrServer.exe as a “slave”. But the “master” section is empty. It is logical to assume that this is the problem. The computer just waits for the “master” to appear and only then will it start rendering.

Maybe I don’t understand something, but how do I get my slaves PCs to render if I submit the task not through the integrated submitter in 3ds Max itself, but through my custom script?

Perhaps the problem is in my script, which should specify that the slave PC should be the master PC at the same time, but I doubt it, since a similar problem occurs even if you submit the task through the interface of Deadline Monitor itself.

Again, the answer is probably obvious, but I’m at a dead end. I have to ask for help :pleading_face:

Just to be clear, so that it is easier for you to understand what I am trying to achieve.
Here is the simplest possible explanation of what is happening to me:

So the “master” is the machine which must be running 3ds Max interface visible, right? But is there an option to submit the Deadline job using any Deadline plugins (3ds command/3dsmax/coronadr/corona?) without 3ds Max interface and manual rendering start? (I mean without clicking the Start Render button inside the 3ds Max’s interface).