Saving after submitting to deadline changes the default save path!?

I’m using deadline with 3ds max 2027. I’ve used deadline for years and when I submitted a job to the repository, it saved a copy of my 3ds file to the repository folder and renders from that file, after submission I can just press save in 3ds max and it saved to my original job folder.

The problem is that has now changed. Now when I go to save in 3ds max (after submitting to deadline), it doesn’t save to its original job folder, it saves to the repository folder!? This is crazy as why would I want to save my scene to the temporarily repository, and not the original job location? I want my file to save in the job folder safe on our file server, and then a copy to be submitted to the repository like before.

try to look here and if you have this active, deactivate it

Hiya, no we don’t have that activated, thank you though for the suggestion :slight_smile: