SMTD setting stored in 3dsmax scene


#1

Hi,

What setting does this refer to when opening Deadline in a 3dsmax scene?

Capture

Jobs that are sent from my machine never save render elements, but if others submit the same file it will have them.

If I save that file on my machine and open it on another machine, then the render elements won’t be part of the job.

I’m thinking my SMTD is pulling some extra settings from somewhere which are turning off the elements and is saving it to the scene (I’m just not sure where!)

Thanks for any info.