AWS Thinkbox Discussion Forums

Support for Adobe After Effects 2022

Hello,

Adobe just released After Effects 2022, with a fix for the “aerender ERROR -1701: AEGetParamPt failed at line 918” bug on OSX workers. Is there a schedule in place for supporting this new version? Thanks!

1 Like

Subscribed

I have similar question.

Thanks

1 Like

+1. Would like to know when there will be an update support for After Effects 2022 on Windows. Thx

What’s with the non-response from the Deadline people? I have an artist asking for this and I’m getting similar errors.

has anyone put a ticket in regarding this and have a ticket number?

I’ve not tested it myself but assume I’ll come across the issue, i’ll see if I can update Ae and check.

Good point. I just placed ticket #105756.

I’m new to Deadline and didn’t know whether the process was to ask the forum first or go straight to support.

Apparently it’s just a change to a text file in the Repo. “DeadlineRepository10\plugins\AfterEffects\AfterEffects.param” to be exact.

I’ve included what I changed in my file with the 2021 section on the top for context and to see what changed for 2022. I got a render though, so I think it worked? Having another issue with my logs but I have an image on my network.

[RenderExecutable18_0]
Type=multilinemultifilename
Label=After Effects CC 2021 Render Executable
Category=Render Executables
CategoryOrder=0
Index=12
Default=C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects 2021\Support Files\aerender.exe;C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects CC 2021\Support Files\aerender.exe;/Applications/Adobe After Effects 2021/aerender;/Applications/Adobe After Effects CC 2021/aerender
Description=The path to the After Effects CC 2021 executable file used for rendering. Enter alternative paths on separate lines.

[RenderExecutable22_0]
Type=multilinemultifilename
Label=After Effects CC 2022 Render Executable
Category=Render Executables
CategoryOrder=0
Index=13